Review: Finders Keepers

Finders Keepers
Finders Keepers by Stephen King
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I bought this story on audiobook so I could listen to it on my way to and from work. The quality of narration is excellent and on a par with other Stephen King audiobooks I’ve listened to.

The story is cleverly written to link into the previous novel in the series being a direct sequel. If you hadn’t read the previous book you wouldn’t be at a huge disadvantage reading this one as King fills in the gaps and brings you quickly up to speed.

The story starts in the past and flicks between past and present as it sets the scene for the story and introduces the characters. Gradually the plot picks up steam and the pace starts to increase, and it isn’t until more than half way through the book that the link to the previous book in the series becomes clear and the characters meet.

I enjoyed this book but there isn’t a lot to it compared to some of King’s other novels and once again the ending is a bit of an anti-climax. I’d still recommend this book to others but I hope that King’s next book has a little more of the supernatural in and a better ending 🙂

View all my reviews

Author: Rob Butler

Science teacher, school leader and full time geek.